2018 Youth Award Winners Announced

MCSA photo of the Youth Awards winners from Wednesday night’s ceremony.

The Montserrat Civil Service Association on Wednesday evening presented awards to several outstanding youth members of the Government of Montserrat.

The event was part of the week-long celebrations of Youth Week. Hosted by Thandie Williams and George JGP Piper, the evening was highlighted by inspiring speeches by the nominees and musical and dance numbers from several young acts.

The nominees had been selected by their peers for a chance to be honoured in several categories.

The Outstanding Customer Care Award was won by Naseeka Rogers and Shaqueilla Samuel. Annette Cummings and Wendicia Aymer won the Professional Etiquette Award.The Leadership and Interpersonal Skills winners are Linda A. Dias and Tyrone Brade. Sargeant Kirk Brade won the National Duty Award. Nurse of the Year is Nurse Louanna Joyce. Employee of the Year is Julia Lee.