Quest for a New Calypso Monarch Happens Tonight

Ten calypsonians vie for the now vacant crown as De Bear won’t be defending his title tonight at Festival Village.

Scheduled to compete in two rounds are Herman ‘Cupid’ Francis, Tabu Duberry, Iceman, Khandie, Maggie D,
Mighty Soca, Sylk, Rondell, Ben Durand, Kenneth ‘Rabo’ Silcott.

There will be no car giveaway this evening but a $15,o00 cash prize for the winner.

The show is scheduled to begin at 8PM and will be transmitted live on ZJB Radio Montserrat and streamed for US$10 on

Enjoy videos from some of the artists expected to perform tonight and a few others who didn’t make it past for the first round.