Apply for a 2019/20 Chevening Award

Applications for 2019/2020 Chevening Awards are now open.

Apply at

Chevening is the UK Government’s global awards programme aimed at developing future leaders and influencers by offering fully-funded scholarships and fellowships to study in the UK.

Past Chevening Scholars from Montserrat include Hon. Deputy Premier Delmaude Ryan, GOM’s Chief Architect Linda A. Dias, GOM’s Director of Policy and Planning Angela Estwick, and Hon. Member of the Legistlative Assembly and Physician Dr. Ingrid Buffonge.

The Governor’s Office recently announced the 2018/19 winners at the end of July. This year, three young women were awarded Chevening Scholarships.

The Chevening committee is looking for individuals with ambition, leadership potential, networking skills, and strong academic backgrounds. They would also need to be committed to returning to their homeland.

Applications for Chevening Awards can only be submitted using the Chevening online applications system, available through the ‘Apply’ button on your country/territory’s page.

Prior to starting your application, please ensure you have the following ready:


  • Valid passport or national ID card
  • University transcripts and degree certificates (undergraduate, postgraduate)
  • Three different UK Master’s course choices
  • The names and details of two valid referees

Please note that if you are shortlisted for an award, you will be required to log into the online application system and request a reference from your referees. The request will generate an email to the referees and they will need to submit the reference by 25 February 2019.

(Deadline: 12:00 GMT, 6 November 2018) Apply at .