Read the 2024 Edition of Discover Montserrat Magazine

New Board of Trustees for Montserrat Red Cross

At the Annual General Meeting for the Montserrat Red Cross, held on Thursday, February 23, 2022, a new board of trustees was elected.

New Board Members elected are: Harjinder Jutle, Sharmen Thompson, Amelda Nelson, and Edris Wade.

Returning Board Members: Susan Edgecombe, Bishop Melroy Meade, Shelly Isles, and Elizabeth Piper Wade.

New Officers Elected: Elizabeth Piper-Wade as Chairperson, Harjinder Jutle as Vice Chairperson, Sharmen Thompson – Secretary, and Amelda Nelson – Assistant Secretary.

According to a statement from Director Glenn Francis, the position of treasurer remains vacant.

Elizabeth Piper Wade and Sharmen Thompson succeed Mylikhia McKenzie-Weekes and Ingrid Osborne who have served their full tenure as members of the board of trustees.