Crenston Buffonge is to be appointed Min of Agriculture

Ministerial Appointments for New Government Announced

Premier Easton Taylor Farrell

The newly elected Premier of Montserrat, Hon. Easton Taylor Farrell announced his Cabinet and assigned portfolios for members of his government on Thursday.

Premier Taylor Farrell will be responsible for Finance, Economic Development, Trade, Tourism and Culture.

Dr. Samuel Joseph is the Deputy Premier and will assume responsibilities for Communication and Works, and Labour.

Charles T Kirnon is the Minister of Education, Health, Community Services, Sports, Youth, and Ecclesiastic Affairs.

Crenston Buffonge is the Minister of Agriculture, Lands, Housing, and the Environment.

Veronica Dorsette-Hector will serve as Parliamentary Secretary with responsibility for Health, Community Services, Youth, and Sports.

Premier Taylor Farrell said in assigning the portfolios, consideration was given to how to best utlilise the skills of members of his government. “I am confident in the abilities of the members of my government, in whom the electorate have given a mandate to improve the fortunes of Montserrat and lead us on a path to prosperity.

Crenston Buffonge is to be appointed Min of Agriculture

“The people of Montserrat can rest assured that I will lead a government of integrity that upholds the tenets of good governance. We will get to work immediately to deliver on our promises to the people.”

The Movement for Change and Prosperity won five of the nine seats in Montserrat’s Legislative Assembly on 18 November 2019.

The swearing-in of the new government will take place on Friday November 22 at 10:00 a.m.