Clinton Reece Makes Leeward Islands Under 17 Cricket Team

Clinton Reece of Montserrat made the 2019 Under 17 Leeward Islands Cricket Board team.

Montserrat’s cricketers continue to receive acclaim as another young player has been selected for a regional squad.

Clinton Reece, is currently on his way to Trinidad & Tobago as part of the Leeward Islands Under 17 team. Reece was one of 18 players selected for this year’s West Indies Under 17 competitions after successful trials in June at the Police Cricket Grounds on Antigua.

The full squad is below:

Rasheed Henry (Captain) – Antigua & Barbuda
T’Jhari Clarke (Vice Captain) – Nevis
Jaden Carmichael – Nevis
Onaje Amory – Nevis
Clinton Reece – Montserrat
Nathan Edwards – St. Maarten
Kelvin Pitman – Antigua & Barbuda
Kenny Sutton – Antigua & Barbuda
Hilroy Andrew – Antigua & Barbuda
Malique Walsh – Antigua & Barbuda
Jaylen Francis – Antigua & Barbuda
Carlon-Bowen Tuckett – Nevis
Anderson Amurdan – Nevis
Akadianto Willett – Nevis

The Leeward Islands Cricket Team left for the games in Trinidad on Thursday. (LICB Photo(

Reserve Players
Patrice Nisbett Jr – Nevis
Lavan Rawlins – St.Kitts
Kyian Joseph – Antigua & Barbuda
D’Hari Francis – Antigua & Barbuda

Head Coach (Steve Liburd – St.Kitts)
Manager/Asst Coach (Justin Joseph – Antigua & Barbuda)

The tournament kicks off on July 6 with the Leeward Islands taking on Jamaica at the Brian Lara Academy at 9:00 am. The West Indies U-17 Tournament runs until July 15.